Are you feeling a little bored with your instant photography? Looking for new things to try? Well, here comes the Cooperative of Photography with a few suggestions to spice things up a little. Some of the techniques suggested in the video are common with digital photography, but not so much with analogue. Over the past couple of decades, we’ve seen a lot on the film to digital transition. How shooting on film has influenced digital, and so on. So, it’s interesting to see digital influencing analogue photography. I know for sure that shooting digital has pushed my film work.

The video cover 8 main tips through the video, but there’s also a bonus tip in there for those that make it all the way to the end. I kinda like the idea of the Pantone wall. I’m not sure I’d want to go instant photography for this. But, it does give me a couple of ideas. I have to admit, I never really got into the whole instant photography thing. It’s cool, but I’d still rather just send a bunch of files off to the lab and get a pack of prints from FedEx the next day. But, I am not the majority, and instant film seems to be back in a big way. So, have fun experimenting with it! What other fun ideas can you think of? What do you to do make your photography more fun? Let us know and tell us your thoughts in the comments.