Professional photographers get all kinds of weird requests during their career. And just when you think you’ve heard everything, someone asks for a refund in case they get divorced. Yup, you read it right. A couple asked a photographer if he could add a clause that guarantees a refund in case they get divorced. A Reddit user justinwheelon shared a screenshot of this message online, and it caused plenty of reactions within the community.

Now, this is so ridiculous that I’m sure someone is trolling. On the other hand, people can get highly creative when they need a reason to have the photographers work at a lower rate or for free. One of the things I personally find the most annoying is when people don’t appreciate someone’s work. This is one of the reasons I choose photography to remain just a hobby, but it still annoys me when I see how clients treat the photographers. I mean, what it would be like if we all behaved like this with other professions?

With all this in mind, I wouldn’t be surprised if someone actually asks for a refund in case they get a divorce. Even if this particular person is just a troll, who knows, he may give an idea to someone. I’m sure there’ll be plenty of witty new ways for people to undermine the photographers’ work. And this one is certainly one of the most creative I’ve seen so far. What’s the weirdest request you received when someone tried to convince you to work for free or grant a refund? Share your stories in the comments below. [via Reddit]