When I first saw a selfie stick, I thought it was quite a strange way of capturing travel memories. And now I’ve discovered another quite unusual way of doing this – and a more expensive one. A London-based company Black Tomato offers you a service of hiring a professional drone photographer. He or she will capture your holiday memories and “take your travel experience to the new heights”.

Black Tomato is a travel company that helps you with all the aspects of planning a trip. But it’s their service called Drone the World that caught my attention. If you sign up for it, you will get a professional drone photographer to accompany you on your vacation and create your photographic and video memories from a new perspective. The price of the service depends on several factors, such as destination and duration of the vacation, the number of people and the like. According to the slider on the booking page, the lowest price is $2000, so I suppose even the cheapest option is still quite expensive. The company claims that they hire the world’s top drone photographers, drone cameramen and artistic director for this service. They have worked on movies such as Star Wars and James Bond, as well as on awarded documentaries for National Geographic. If all this is true, the price doesn’t surprise me. Even if I had that money, I’d still prefer creating travel photos and videos myself. I think I’m the one who should be creating my own memories. What do you think? Would you hire a pro, or rather use your own drone? Or perhaps you’d rather stick to your camera or mobile phone for this purpose? [via FStoppers]