We got used to hearing about Fujifilm announcing new cameras and other photo gear. But recently, the company launched Film Simulation instant noodles. Yup, you read that right – noodles. Fujifilm is using them as promotional material in Korea, and although it’s unusual, it looks like a successful marketing move.

I must admit I was utterly confused when I first saw the title about Fujifilm noodles. But then I watched the video above, in which Dylan Goldby and Roy Cruz cook them and style them for a photo. So, yeah, Fujifilm noodles are the real thing!

Since noodles are a big part of the culture in Korea, Fujifilm is using them as a promotional trick there, and I guess it’s a pretty clever marketing strategy. After all, if the company ever fails with instant cameras… Maybe it can switch to making instant noodles. [via Fuji Rumors]