Whitening teeth in real life can take days, weeks, even months. But you can do it in Photoshop in much less time. In ten seconds, to be exact (yes, really!). In his latest quick tutorial, Unmesh Dinda of PiXimperfect will show you how.

The method is as simple as it gets. Open the photo and create a new Hue/Saturation adjustment layer. Choose Yellows, decrease the saturation and you’re pretty much done. But since the change will likely affect the skin, you can refine this a bit. Click on the layer mask, hit Ctrl/Cmd + I to invert it, and paint over teeth with a large soft white brush. All done! If you have ten extra seconds you can adjust the ranges of color your change is affecting, but it works well even without it. I tried it out because I had extra few seconds while writing this article, and honestly, it took me longer to find a decent usable photo of teeth. How do you whiten teeth in your portraits? And do you do it at all? If I do, I use Lightroom (using a Brush tool and decreasing the saturation of yellow), but I might use this technique from now on too. [Whiten Teeth in 10 Seconds! (No Clickbait) via FStoppers]