Hold on, we are going to show you what’s that weird point inside your transformation is. As most of the people who are doing image manipulation art, I find myself struggle with backgrounds – especially when it comes to creepy surreal backgrounds. I was building my own room in Photoshop – and it turned out very well (tapping self on the shoulder). I thought I would use that image to create a tutorial about cloning, masking and vanishing points. Those tools combined with some perspective understanding makes the process of creating such a composite pretty straightforward. I use the Thailand background package, which is absolutely stunning for this kind of work.

You can watch the video for the complete tutorial above to see how its done. Here is a quick before and after, quite amazing, isn’t it? We also made a short cheat sheet for you below: