I entered some of my stuff into these categories- Portrait, Sport /Adventure Training, ‘Soldiering’, Telling a story Portfolio (4 photographs), Portfolio (6 photographs), Best Online Image voted by the public and Online short form video (Social Media). You could enter twice into each category.

As professional army photographers we could enter into the pro category. If you were in the Army, Cadets or employed by the MOD you could enter into the amateur category.

I only went and won the best portfolio category with this lot! This was my second of the two portfolios that I entered. The portfolio was split into individual categories : Here are a few others that I entered. Telling a story Portfolio (4 photographs)

Hope you like the pics and be sure to take a look through my past blogs (Brunei, AS90) to see how some of these shots were captured!

About the Author

Timothy Jones is a Bristol based photographer currently serving as a British Army Photographer covering WestMidlands and Wales. You can find out more about him on his website, follow his work on Instagram and Facebook or reach out to him through Twitter. You can also see Tim’s work on the British Army Photographers Facebook page. This article was also published here and used with permission.