Last month, we got a hint that Instagram might let us post photos from desktops. And now it’s happening: Instagram has started testing the new feature. Some users can already post photos from a desktop browser, and it’s possible that all of us will be able to do it in a while. Finally!

Back in May, mobile developer Alessandro Paluzzi did some digging and discovered the new feature and what it would look like.

Speaking with Engadget, Instagram confirmed that the test has officially begun. “We know that many people access Instagram from their computer,” a spokesperson told Engadget. “To improve that experience, we’re now testing the ability to create a Feed post on Instagram with their desktop browser.” I’ve been wishing for this feature ever since I opened an Instagram account. Even more so after I made accounts for sharing my embroidery work and recipes/food photos. So, I rushed to my computer to see if I am a part of the latest test. Sadly, I’m not, so I can’t share the firsthand experience and tell you what posting from a browser looks like. But I’ll keep my fingers crossed that this becomes an official feature of Instagram. And judging from a survey we did in May, a lot of you would like it, too. [via Engadget]

Instagram now lets some users post photos from desktop browser - 80