Some musicians are known to be… Well, not really fond of cameras, at least not at their concerts. But UK rapper Dizzee Rascal (Dylan Kwabena Mills) has raised it on a whole new level. Mills was recently filmed as he knocked a camera out photographer’s hands. As if it wasn’t enough, he picked it up and hurled it across the street as fiercely as he could.

The incident took place outside Wimbledon magistrates court right after Mills was found guilty for a charge of assault against his former partner, Cassandra Jones. As the BBC reports, the rapper attacked Jones at a property in Streatham, south London back in June 2021. On Monday 7 March 2022, he was found guilty, and Press Association photographer James Manning was trying to get a shot in front of the courthouse.

Speaking with the BBC, Manning, said: “He came out of the court, I was taking his picture, just standing still on the corner. He then pushed my camera into my face, which then caused it to fall to the floor, at which point he then picked it up and then threw it across the road. It smashed into a lot of pieces.” And as you can see in the video, that was exactly what happened. “He was angry, he came straight out of the door, didn’t say anything, didn’t say anything until the point at which he pushed my camera,” Manning added. “I think he said something like ‘get away’ or ‘get out of my face’ or something along those lines.” According to the BBC, Mills will be sentenced at Croydon Magistrates’ Court on 8 April for the assault on Jones. On this Women’s Day, I’d like to offer my support to her for speaking up. And I simply must add that I hope Manning will press charges as well for Mills’ temper tantrum that destroyed his gear. [via PetaPixel]