Mexican photographer Felix Hernandez builds detailed miniatures and creates stunning photos with them. His work just keeps getting better and more elaborate, and his latest project has left me speechless. The Wind is a story about our changing world, and just like the cold wind blowing this evening, it has sent shivers down my spine.Advertisements

Just like his previous projects, The Wind consists of miniatures Felix has largely built himself. He built a tiny world to fit his story and 1/35 scale figures that he uses. As usual, it took a lot of patience and imagination to build everything, and then some practical effects and a bit of Photoshop to create the final images. Here are a few photos to give you the sense of the scale:

And here are a few more images from the project:

Even though The Wind is a part of a larger story Felix is working on, it really hits the spot right now. The world as we know it has indeed changed, and it feels to have happened overnight. Being in self-isolation is beginning to feel like living in a home that levitates somewhere between the ground and the sky… And “the wind” out there is, sadly, singing a deadly melody as many of us are trying not to get affected by it. The mood and the story of The Wind are gloomy (at least that’s how I see them), but the images are breathtaking, just like the amount of effort that went into creating them. I personally can’t wait for Felix to put together the larger story. I don’t know if I’ll like the ending – but I do know that I’ll love the photos, as I always do. You can see more of Felix’s work on his website and follow him on Instagram, Facebook, Behance, and YouTube.