As we all know, Leica is not really famous for its affordable prices. As a matter of fact, the company recently launched a $24K kit designed in collaboration with Lenny Kravitz. But now even us who can’t afford Leica gear can have at least something inspired by it: a wooden music box that costs mere $8.94.

I personally enjoy seeing non-photographic products inspired by photo gear. My favorite ever must be this chocolate Nikon – it’s chocolate and it’s Nikon, what more could I wish for? A Nikon cake is also pretty awesome if you’re a Nikon shooter and like desserts as I do. Here are a few more photography-inspired gizmos:

Lens-inspired watchesLens-shaped ring boxLens-inspired wireless chargerAperture-inspired universal wrenchPaper camera kit replica

As for the Leica music box, I like this little toy: it’s inspired by a camera, and I generally like music boxes because they remind me of childhood. Plus, it’s definitely the only Leica I could ever afford. Have you seen any other interesting gear-inspired gadgets? Let us know in the comments. [via Leica Rumors]