Russian rock band Leningrad from Saint Petersburg has recently released a new video. It’s for their new song Кольщик (Tattoo Artist), and it features an absurd sequence of mistakes in reverse. When I first saw it, I couldn’t stop watching. The quality of the footage is brilliant, and the sequence of events is so captivating, that you’ll stick with it until the very end. And what’s best – you’ll feel exactly the same when you watch it in reverse. Keep in mind that it’s quite hardcore, so viewer discretion is advised.

Russian musician and filmmaker Ilya Naishuller was in charge of directing the video. It starts with a bunch of people running backwards in panic, and it simply makes you want to find out what caused all the mess. In case you don’t find all the connections between the events, there’s also a reverse version. Well, this is actually where the actors go forward. Don’t get confused, but here’s the reverse version of the video. Equally insane, hardcore and captivating from the beginning to the end.

I love music, but I also love music videos. And I’m always happy to see a video that can grab and keep my attention all the way. What do you think? Do you like it?