We love seeing a good music video here at DIYP. Over the years, we’ve featured quite a few super-creative ones. But today here’s something a bit different. Filmmaker Sam Newton has created a song and a music video that cracked us up. It pokes fun at all kinds of folks in the industry: those who wanna be instant photographers, those who use photography to get girls… But also subtly calls out Premiere Pro, Lightroom presets, and Nikon.

Before you play the video, a bit of a warning: there’s some strong language so be mindful where and how loud you play it.

I find the video pretty funny. Sam’s humor sort of reminded me of Jon Lajoie. I love seeing that someone who’s very serious about his video work can be so goofy and humorous at the same time. The tongue-in-cheek song calls out on many things, but my favorite verse must be this one: Your girl liked my photo? It would appear so‘Cause she crashes at my house more than Premiere Pro If you’re a Nikon shooter like me, you might feel a little offended. But don’t. The song was made for those who can take a joke, and it’s no more than that. There are lyrics under the video too if you want to sing along, and I’m sure you’ll want to because the song will stay stuck in your head for at least a day. [Camera Man (Music Video) – Sam Newton | Sam Newton]