As traveling photographers, we often encounter locals who don’t share our language(s). If you prefer human interaction to googling everything, there’s now a perfect T-shirt for you. ICONSPEAK (see what they did there) has launched a line of clothing and accessories that will make interactions easier, more fun, and help you get the information that you need.

ICONSPEAK offers a few models of men’s and women’s shirts with 39 icons. They cover all the essential needs you may have: hotels, bars, airports, bus stations and so on. “Being a shirt and not an app, it is also interactive and fun to use,” ICONSPEAK writes.  Not to mention that you don’t need battery or Wi-Fi to get the info you want, or to find the words to inquire about it.

The “World Edition” covers general inquiries, so to say. But there are also Country Edition and City Edition, featuring icons that represent local landmarks and items specific for the country/city. For example, the Paris T-shirt includes icons of the Eiffel Tower and Louvre Museum among other things. If you ask me, I’d totally use a T-shirt like this. I prefer human interaction to my phone, especially in cases when I don’t have internet access or my battery is dead. However, I admit that I’d feel awkward pointing at the icons on my boobs. For those of you who feel the same, there’s also a tote bag or a drawstring bag so you can also use all the perks of ICONSPEAK’s idea. How do you like it? Would you wear any of these, or you prefer your phone? [via PetaPixel]