Have you ever wondered what it looks like when a technician repairs your camera? This timelapse will answer the question what happens when a shutter is being replaced. While it’s purely technical, it’s mesmerizing to watch. Not to mention I’m in awe when I see how many tiny, fragile parts the technician needs to deal with and leave them unharmed. In particular this case, the guy is working with Canon 6D. But I imagine it’s equally demanding with all DLSRs.

https://www.facebook.com/photographicrepairs/videos/1572428136154044/

This timelapse was posted on the Facebook page of Photographic Repairs. It’s a company from Cape Town, specializing in camera repairs and sales. As they explain, if you see the “Error 20” on your Canon DSLR, this is what they do to fix it. And the deft hands in the video belong to their technician Raymond Whittaker. After seeing this timelapse, there were few things that came to my mind. First of all, when I saw how many layers and fragile parts there are to dismantle and put back in place, I realized why certain camera repairs cost so much. Also, I was pretty fascinated that there were no screws missing. Or what would be even worse – there are no extra parts when the camera body is reassembled. And as I mentioned, although this is a very technical video, it really captured my attention and I enjoyed watching how a DSLR gets improved and “reborn.” [via FStoppers]